Figure Cleaning Day

CAUTION! THIS POST CONTAIN NSFW MATERIAL!!!

Few weeks ago I have my figures cleaned, they already full of dust. Usually I keep my figures in a dust proof  shelf, but in my current room I don’t have anything like that. So this is my first experience cleaning figures. If you have any input on how to clean figures or my way doing it is wrong, please do tell me.


First of all, I get the bucket ready. Fill it with cold water…

This is what Liliana looks like before the cleaning. The dust is overlapping the figure.

Did you notice the dot on her chest? It won’t be gone with just regular cleaning method.

Disassemble the figure so the cleaning would be more effective

Sink them on the water, then shove the figure in the water to removed the dust.

Finish cleaning the figure by tapping the figure with towel or similar thing to dry the figure.

In this case I using Plas Chamois cloth. It’s usually used to clean car or bike but it’s quiet effective to dry the figure too, because it suck water really fast. Just remember not to wipe your figure with it, it may cause some damage. You can also remove the water by blow it with air. If there is still some water left I left it dry by it self and don’t put it under the sun, it could damage your figure.

Pictures above are my figures after I dry them.

Okay this is what I mention earlier. The stain on Liliana’s chest is not completely gone even after I put some strength and rub it with soaked cloth.

So this is what I do, I use this oil called “minyak kayu putih” to clean the stain.

“Minyak kayu putih” literally translated as “eucalyptus oil” (thanks google translate) but I don’t really know what it called in English. Some people said, you can use tooth paste too. What I do with it is, I soaked a cotton bud with a bit of the oil then rub it to the stain.

It’s really effective but it also has a side effect…

If you look carefully at place where the stain used to be, the paint is now slightly brighter. You cant see it in the photo but the paint  also become more glossy than the rest. I don’t recommend this method except you don’t have other choice any more

Now everyone is clean and ready to fill my table with happiness again 😀

Okay, that’s all for today. See you guys again on the next post!

Comments
2 Responses to “Figure Cleaning Day”
  1. heathorn says:

    you might want to give this a try
    http://www.mrclean.com/en_US/magic-eraser.do

    read about that on radiantdreamer’s website.

Leave a comment