Azone’s Pure Neemo Touwa Erio Review

Hi all… After a very long time break I finally decided to make this review.
Like I said before, I’m going to review Pure Neemo’s  1/6 Touwa Erio doll produced by Azone. Released in late December 2011 (well, it’s 2013 now. I guess I need to do more updated review)

Erio was my 1st doll so I don’t really know how to handle it and what to expect when she arrived.

Not too long after I played with her I noticed small amount of her hair falling out. and when I pull her hair a bit, another fall out. Later I found out that it just some residual hair from manufacturing.
After doing some research (actually just googling around) I found that Erio is using a new body made by Azone (I think it called Pure Neemo Fully Articulated XS body). The new body has more articulation compare to the old type, this make Erio more pose-able than other doll with the old body type.

Although the articulation is better now, I’m still not quiet satisfied. Figma’s articulation is even better than this azone’s doll. The joints on this doll tend to loose too, makes it hard to let her stay on her pose. Regardless all of her weakness, erio is really cute, her body sculp is beautiful and Azone also did a really good job on her dress. overall Erio is a good add to my collection.

Here’s some photos of her.
DSC_0523

I’m trying new light settings, too bad it end up disappointing. Hope it got better next time…

DSC_0524

DSC_0520

DSC_0518

This is how the new joint looks like. Not really good looking but it provides better articulation. If I’m not mistaken, all of pure neemo line will now adopt this type of body.

DSC_0516

DSC_0515

Below is the box and accessories Erio came with. They are:

– One set of paper craft to make 2 pizza boxes and 4 UFO
– Futon
– Rope
– Extra hands
– Extra hips and shoulder (old type) in case you prefer this one better

DSC_0351

DSC_0349

DSC_0348

DSC_0346

DSC_0345

Overall Erio is a really good add to my collection and I wouldn’t mind to get another one of these doll (which I already did by the time I post this) if I got extra budged. All right, I guess that’s all that I have for now.  I hope you enjoy the review and if you have any question, feel free to ask…

Leave a comment